1 Million Minutes and Counting

Million

Attention, attention! There’s a new challenge in town: Sweat Pink’s “1 Million Minutes” challenge. For all you wonderful people out there who already run, cycle, swim, yoga your way through the week, or whatever other exercise you’re having yourself, this challenge simply asks you to log how many minutes you spend each day doing your activity (any activity is fine!), with the goal being to contribute to the overall community tally and reach the big 1M. Or, if you’re someone who needs a little something to help you move more, then this might be a useful little tool to get your butt in gear. Either way, it’s a fun way to see how many minutes you spend each week doing activities and to watch the numbers adding up. Very satisfying!

I am so excited to join #1MillionMinutes with #sweatpink! This summer, my super optimistic goal is to do 240 minutes of swimming while wearing my birthday suit (just kidding ;), 3200 minutes of running  while wearing my blue Kinvaras; and 950 minutes of cycling on my long suffering bike Hector. Total goal: 4400 minutes.

I reckon we’ll  NAIL the goal of 1,000,000 minutes and that we’ll actually hit 2,000,000 of minutes this summer! My prediction is that running will be the top-logged movement.

I might even get some extra minutes in by walking to shops!

My favorite way to get extra minutes in is by walking with my mom. She is my BEST activity partner because she is so chatty and time just flies by! Our favorite way to relax post-workout is to drink wine!

I tag my Mom, Brittany and Charlie to help us reach #1MillionMinutes… or more!

You should join me! Sign up, log your minutes and help us hit 1 million! The challenge lasts from June 21 through August 21 and you can win prizes for participating and sharing on social media. Just copy and paste the Mad Lib below and fill in your own answers. Once you’ve published your post, be sure t share it on the 1MillionMinutes page so it can be shared, reshared and shared again…

I am so excited to join #1MillionMinutes with #sweatpink! This summer my goal is to do  _____ (number) minutes of __________ (activity), while wearing my favorite _________ (color)  ______(noun).

I predict that we’ll ______ (Verb) the goal of #1MillionMinutes – we’ll actually hit ________ (number) of minutes this summer! I predict that ________ (activity) will be the top-logged movement.

I’ll get extra minutes in by ________ (verb) to__________ (place)!

My favorite way to get extra minutes in is by _________ (verb) with __________(person). ________(person) is my BEST activity partner because he/she is so _______(adjective). Our favorite way to relax post-workout is to ________.

I tag _________, ___________, and _______ ( people) to help us reach #1MillionMInutes… or more!

Good luck all!

Leave a Reply

